Organisational changes in the Industrial Services business unit

The new year has seen a number of organisational changes to the managerial positions in the Industrial Services business unit. More OBS were also launched at the beginning of the year.

Dr Jörg Aign and Mike Wöbbeking have been appointed Executive Vice President of the Nuclear OBS and Renewables OBS, respectively. Both men have many years’ worth of experience in their respective fields and industries. At the same time, they were appointed to the Board of Management of TÜV NORD EnSys, where they now share the responsibility for running the company with Dr Astrid Petersen. She herself was appointed to the board of management of TÜV NORD Systems as well as to the board of the Industrial Services business unit on 1 December.

Further OBS have now started work: Process Technology, Manufacturing Technology and Buildings, alongside the Conventional Power Plants Competence Cluster. This step marks the completion of the implementation of BOLD MOVE.


Here is the list of the OBS and their Executive Vice Presidents:


OBSExecutive Vice President
Buildings Edwin Franken, the Netherlands
Certification Wolfgang Wielpütz
Conventional Power Plants (Competence Cluster)Dr Michael Schuknecht
Food  V. S. Reddy, Thailand
Manufacturing Technology Dr. Jörn Bruhn
Nuclear Dr. Jörg Aign
Process Technology Savvas Peltekis, Greece
Rail Mike Walter
RenewablesMike Wöbbeking